Who We Are

Both life-long and new residents of Hopkinton love the town for its beauty, natural resources, and the community’s commitment to maintain a wonderful place to live.  In 1995, The Hopkinton Area Land Trust was founded to protect, conserve and enhance the town’s natural resources and to maintain and improve its quality of life for present and future generations.

HALT is a federal 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation managed by a volunteer board of directors and other volunteers.  It is a member of the Land Trust Alliance, a national organization representing thousands of similar land trusts across the country, and the Massachusetts Land Trust Coalition.  It is supported financially by memberships, donations and grants.


Morrie Gasser – President
Barry Rosenbloom – Vice President
Edwin Brohm – Treasurer
Ken Parker – Secretary & Clerk

Board of Directors

Edwin G. Brohm
Charles H. Dauchy
Steve Frohbieter
Jeffrey Furber
Morrie Gasser
Steve Levandosky
Mavis O’Leary
Kenneth Parker
Barry Rosenbloom

Directors Emeritus

David S. Goldman, PE
Mary Pratt